Current board

Amino has a part-time board. Every year in september a new board gets installed on the exchanging GAM, where they present their plans for that year.

Board VII 2023-2024

From left to right: Litske van Leeuwen, Carlijn Rots, Jildau de Haan, Luuk Albers, Maureen Wind & Mette van den Brink

The VIIth board of U.L.S.V. Amino, under the motto “Recenti aspectu“, is constituted as follows;

Chair & confidential contact person
Luuk Albers

Hey there! My name is Luuk, I’m 21 years old and will be going into my 4th year of MLS. This year I’m the chair of the VIIth board of our beautiful association. When I have time to spare you can find me playing football, pool (dubble reigning champion of the Poolco) or some other active event (except korfball). Over two years ago I moved from my hometown, Heemstede (just beneath Haarlem), to Utrecht, the most beautiful city in the country. Sadly I had to leave my dog behind, but I still visit her and the rest of my family quite often. Since moving I’ve made a lot of friends and can’t wait to meet lots more!! All I can say for now is that the new board and I are looking forward to next year with great pleasure, excitement and joy!!


Jildau de Haan

Hey everyone! My name is Jildau de Haan, 20 years old, and I am the secretary of this year! My hometown is located in the south of Drenthe, called Nijeveen. Some fun facts about me are that I love to play korfball, I can speak the Frisian language, and I am a real book-worm. As secretary, I will be the one spamming you with emails, Newsletters and other important information! Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Oh and tip: if you want to get higher up in the pool competition, challenge me, because I suck at playing! See you at the Amino Room!


Maureen Wind

Heyy everyone,

My name is Maureen, I am 20 years old and I the (first female) treasurer of the VIIth board of U.L.S.V. Amino. Originally I’m from Kampen, but right now I live in Utrecht. I am in my third year of MBLS and it should be my last, but I like it so much that it will take me at least 2 years extra. Besides loving studying, I like to play sports, eat (recipes are always welcome) and hang out with friends. I spent a lot of my time in the Amino room, so I hope to see you there and maybe we can play a game of pool 🙂


Vice chair and commissioner of educational affairs
Carlijn Rots

Heeyy! My name is Carlijn, a third year MBLS students and the vice chair and commissioner of educational affairs of the VIIth Board of Amino. I live in Utrecht but am originally from Bladel, a village in the south of the Netherlands (a heritage I carry with pride). Outside of my studies I am a person that loves to be in nature and telling people about all kinds of random facts. So, if you have some or want to know about funny facts, please come find me and let’s have a chat!!


Vice secretary and commissioner internal affairs & confidential contact person
Mette van den Brink

Hey!! My name is Mette and I am the vice-secretary and commissioner of internal affairs of the VIIth board of U.L.S.V. Amino. I will also be one of the three confidential contact persons this year.  I am 18 years old,  and currently in my second year of MBLS. I live in Hoograven, but I am originally from Almelo (a proud Tukker). I have played korfball for my entire live, and this is how most of my Saturdays are spent. Besides korfball I love reading, so if you ever want to talk about books, you will make me a very happy person. Besides that, I spend my time playing the guitar (this means when I make time for it, which is almost never), and enjoying a good time with family and friends. I can’t wait for the coming year and everything that is to come!!


Vice treasurer and commissioner external affairs
Litske van Leeuwen

Hey hey! I’m Litske and I’m vice treasurer and commissioner of external affairs for the VIIth board of U.L.S.V. Amino! Right now I’m in my fourth year of MLS, so I’m almooost done (with the bachelor then). I’m originally from Delft, but I’ve been living on the beautiful canal island in Utrecht for about three years now. In my free time I like to go rowing at Orca🚣 or see my friends for a coffee or drink☕. Besides, I love to cocoon at home with a good book📖or go for a nice long walk during a break🌳. Feel free to join!


For general questions you can send an email to: